Ambassadors

Yana Churikova

Born on November 6, in 1978 in Moscow

Ambassadors

Yana Churikova

The well-known Russian TV presenter, journalist and public figure, the head of the youth and music broadcast channels of Viacom holding: MTV Russia, MTV Live HD, MTV Rocks, MTV Hits, MTV Dance, VH1 and VH1 Classic, co-chairman of the Russian schoolchildren’ movement (from 28th of March 2016).

I was happy. Implementation of the youth and students festival – is the greatest piece of news. I got the impression that the festival is something what was left in the distant past, and will never happen again. Moreover, stories about this event transmitted from generation to generation. However, let us not to forget that these festivals, two of them that passed in our country, had a great impact on all life-areas of the Soviet man. That time the festival opened its borders. Of course, this event have to be noticed. My grandmother and grandfather told me a lot about the festival.

Nevertheless, it was there, in the past. You may think that now, in the era, when social media is connected to all the corners of the planet, we do not need this festival at all. No matter where you live - you can communicate with your peers using high technologies and Internet. Extrinsically, it seems that such festival is not a surprise. Nothing like this! However, just now, when very different history period have come, we need such festival more than ever. Because young people who grew up in the era of social media, where Digital and Internet replaced the live communication, they can communicate regardless of their location. But they haven’t even looked in each other’s eyes Particularly these days young people have lack of physical, real-life communication. They are just simply bored! We will occupy them and give them opportunity to know our country. Particularly these days young people have lack of physical, real-life communication Children of the world need to talk about the situation on the planet and approach this issue creatively - because they will be living here!

Welcome to Russia! Youth of all countries, unite and look forward!

Послы

Яна Чурикова

Родилась 6 ноября 1978 года в Москве

Послы

Яна Чурикова

Известная российская телеведущая, журналист и общественный деятель, руководитель каналов молодежного и музыкального вещания холдинга Viacom: MTV Россия, MTV Live HD, MTV Rocks, MTV Hits, MTV Dance, VH1 и VH1 Classic, сопредседатель Российского движения школьников (с 28 марта 2016 года).

Я была счастлива. Проведение фестиваля молодежи и студентов – лучшая новость. Сложилось такое впечатление, что фестиваль – это то, что осталось в далеком прошлом и больше никогда не повторится. А рассказы об этом событии передаются из поколения в поколение. Но не будем забывать о том, что эти фестивали, а их было два в нашей стране, поменяли все области жизни советского человека. Тогда фестиваль открывал границы. Конечно, это событие не могло пройти незаметно. Мне о фестивале рассказывали и моя бабушка, и дедушка.

Но это было тогда, в прошлом. Можно подумать что сейчас, в эпоху, когда социальные медиа соединили все уголки планеты, такой фестиваль и не нужен вовсе. Все равно где ты живешь – можно общаться со своими сверстниками благодаря высоким технологиям и интернету. Со стороны кажется, что такой фестиваль уже никого не удивит. Ничего подобного! Но как раз сейчас, когда абсолютно другие времена наступили, такой фестиваль нужен еще больше чем когда-либо. Потому что молодежь, выросшая в эпоху соцмедиа, диджитал и интернет, заменившие им общение, может общаться друг с другом вне зависимости от своего местоположения. Но в глаза они друг другу даже не смотрели. Физическое общение, живое и настоящее – этого не хватает сегодня молодежи. Ей просто напросто скучно! И мы их займем и познакомим с нашей страной. Ребятам всего мира нужно поговорить о ситуации на планете, подойти к этому вопросу творчески – ведь им жить здесь дальше!

Добро пожаловать в Россию! Молодежь всех стран, объединяйтесь и смотрите вперед!