Ambassadors

Edgard Zapashny

Born on July 11, 1976 in Yalta

Ambassadors

Edgard Zapashny

The representative of the world-famous circus dynasty Zapashny in the third generation. Honored Artist of Russia (1999). People's Artist of the Russian Federation (2015). Director of the Great Moscow State Circus (2012).

My father, Walter Zapashny, was the laureate of the World Festival of Youth and Students in 1957, which took place in Moscow. He awarded a gold medal, which he was always proud of, then. I've heard a lot about the festival from my father and was pleasantly surprised when I learned that the XIX Festival would be held in our country. I believe that such a global event is very necessary in today's realities. Our country should take this opportunity to hold the XIX Festival at a high level.

Bolshoi Moscow State Circus troop, my brother and I will gladly take part in the organization and conduction of the festival. It is important to reach as many areas of art and culture as possible. To make a really good and bright holiday. For young people, who participate in the festival - it is a great opportunity to prove themselves, to use and to spend their time with pleasure.

Послы

Эдгард Вальтерович Запашный

Родился 11 июля 1976 года в Ялте

Послы

Эдгард Вальтерович Запашный

Представитель всемирно известной цирковой династии Запашных в третьем поколении. Заслуженный артист России(1999). Народный артист РФ (2015). Директор Большого Московского государственного цирка (2012)

Мой отец, Вальтер Запашный, являлся лауреатом Всемирного фестиваля молодежи и студентов 1957 года, который проходил в Москве. Его наградили тогда золотой медалью, которой он всегда гордился. Я много слышал о Фестивале от отца и был приятно удивлен, когда узнал, что XIX фестиваль будет проходить у нас. Считаю такое глобальное событие очень нужным в современных реалиях. Наша страна должна воспользоваться этой возможностью и провести XIX фестиваль на высоком уровне.

Мы с братом и труппа Большого Московского государственного цирка с радостью примем участие в организации и проведении фестиваля. Важно охватить как можно больше областей культуры и искусства. Чтобы сделать по-настоящему добрый и яркий праздник. Для молодежи участие в Фестивале - это прекрасная возможность проявить себя, с пользой и удовольствием провести свое время