Diary of the festival
26 january 2017

Letters to the Festival

The organizers of WFYS 2017 receive letters with greetings and words of support from all over the world

Diary of the festival
26 january 2017

Letters to the Festival

During the preparation of the Festival of Youth and Students the organizers received many greeting letters with words of support. We already told you about the work of the National Preparatory Committees around the world, which are composed of the various youth and public organizations. It’s time to meet our foreign colleagues and learn their opinion on carrying out the Festival in Russia.

The president of the organization AKKAD For Cultural Exchange Between Iraq and Russia Nabil Abdullah Ghayad from Iraq in his letter welcomes the decision of the World Federation of Democratic Youth to choose Russia as a host country of the Festival. «Russia has been and remains one of the leading world powers, stay its independent political course and is guided by the principles of international law and social justice. Furthermore, conducting the Festival in Russia will give the participants the unique opportunity to get acquainted with rich and vivid history, causing the interest of the Iraqi people and the whole world. We are sure that Russia as the country hosting the Festival will be able to provide a high level of organization, contribute to the success of the Festival and the achievement of its highest goals, maintaining the continuity of the world heritage, and also will be able to breathe new life into it», - the AKKAD president explains in his letter.

The National President of the Socialist Youth Union (the Federative Republic of Brazil) Renan Alencar thanks for the opportunity to be part of this historic event and participate in the formation of the Brazilian delegation as a part of the National Preparatory Committee. The Union believes that the Festival is a great chance for young Brazilians to exchange views with their comrades from around the world, get positive experiences in political, social and cultural spheres and broaden their horizons: «We express our heartiest support of the XIX World Festival of Youth and Students in Russia and we strive to work actively with the organizers of the Festival to select the best young representatives who will present our country in Sochi».

We receive letters from our colleagues from Southeast Asia. One of them came to us from the Union of Youth Federations of Cambodia, the capital city Phnom Penh. The organization's president Hun Many highlights the magnitude of the Festival and its significance for the development of international youth cooperation and emphasizes that representatives of the Union, that unites a large number of youth organizations of Cambodia, are determined to productive participation in the Festival program. «In our opinion, the Festival should unite like-minded youth from all over the world: young people of different political views, representatives of different cultures, religions, areas of interests and activities. We are convinced that the XIX World Festival in Russia will contribute to reinforcement of international relations, development of interethnic and intercultural cooperation among young people, as well as the establishment of personal contacts and network among its participants, and will subsequently serve as a foundation of friendship and cooperation in the pursuit of peace and harmony across continents», - appeals Hun Many.

Let us remind that throughout the planet, from America to Asia, the National Preparatory Committees are actively getting involved in the work. It is planned that such committees will be established in more than 150 countries. Their main goal is to select, prepare and bring national delegations to the Festival. Even now the NPC in many countries are working on popularization of the Festival in Russia and consolidation of the youth. The Russian organizers and our partners around the world estimate the future Festival, first of all, as a unique platform for a productive dialogue on a range of topics, which must continue after the most large-scale youth meeting in Sochi.

All who want to participate in the Festival can apply on the website russia2017.com, registration will last till April 2017, and by the 1st of June the lists of participants of the candidates who have successfully passed face-to-face or distance stages of selection will be formed.

Дневник фестиваля
26 января 2017

Письма фестивалю

В адрес организаторов ВФМС 2017 поступают письма с приветствиями и словами поддержки со всего мира

Дневник фестиваля
26 января 2017

Письма фестивалю

За время подготовки фестиваля молодёжи и студентов в адрес организаторов ВФМС поступило много приветственных писем со словами поддержки. Мы уже рассказывали вам о работе Национальных подготовительных комитетов по всему миру, в состав которых вошли различные молодёжные и общественные организации. Пришло время познакомиться с нашими зарубежными коллегами и узнать их мнение о проведении фестиваля в России.

Президент организации АККАД Набиль Абдалла Хыяд из Ирака в своём письме приветствует решение Всемирной федерации демократической молодёжи избрать Россию страной, принимающей фестиваль. «Россия была и остаётся одной из ведущих мировых держав, придерживается независимого политического курса и руководствуется принципами международного права и социальной справедливости. Более того, проведение фестиваля в России предоставит его участникам уникальную возможность познакомиться с богатой и яркой историей, вызывающей интерес у иракцев и всего мира в целом. Мы уверены, что Россия как страна, принимающая фестиваль, сможет обеспечить высокий уровень организации, способствовать успеху фестиваля и реализации его высоких целей, сохранению преемственности этого всемирного наследия, а также сможет вдохнуть в него новую жизнь», - поясняет в письме Президент АККАД.

Национальный Председатель Союза Молодых Социалистов (Федеративная Республика Бразилия) Ренан Аленкар благодарит за возможность быть частью такого исторического события и участвовать в формировании бразильской делегации в составе Национального Подготовительного Комитета. Союз полагает, что фестиваль – это отличный шанс для молодых бразильцев обменяться мнениями со своими товарищами из различных стран мира, получить позитивный политический, социальный и культурный опыт, расширить свои горизонты: «Мы выражаем сердечную поддержку XIX Всемирному фестивалю молодёжи и студентов в России и стремимся активно работать с организаторами фестиваля, чтобы отобрать лучших молодых представителей, которые представят нашу страну в Сочи».

Мы получаем письма от наших коллег из Юго-Восточной Азии. Одно из таких пришло нам от Союза молодёжных федераций Камбоджи, из столичного города Пномпень. Президент организации Хун Мани особо выделяет масштабы фестиваля и его значение для развития международного молодёжного взаимодействия и подчёркивает, что представители Союза, который объединяет множество молодёжных организаций Камбоджи, полны решимости для продуктивного участия в фестивальной программе. «На наш взгляд, фестиваль должен объединить единомышленников со всего мира: молодых людей разных политических взглядов, представителей разных культур, религий, сфер интересов и деятельности. Мы убеждены, что XIX Всемирный фестиваль в России будет способствовать укреплению международных отношений, развитию межэтнического и межкультурного взаимодействия среди молодёжи, а также установлению личных контактов и связей между участниками, и впоследствии станет основанием для дружбы и сотрудничества на пути к миру и гармонии на всех континентах», - обращается Хун Мани.

Напомним, что по всей планете от Америки до Азии активно включаются в работу Национальные подготовительные комитеты. Планируется, что такие комитеты будут созданы в более чем 150 странах. Их основная задача – отобрать, подготовить и привезти на фестиваль национальные делегации. Уже сейчас во многих странах НПК ведут работу по популяризации фестиваля в России и консолидации молодёжи. Российские организаторы и наши партнёры по всему миру оценивают будущий фестиваль как, в первую очередь, уникальную площадку для продуктивного диалога по самому широкому кругу тем, который обязательно должен продолжиться и после самой масштабной молодёжной встречи в Сочи.

Все желающие принять участие в фестивале могут подать заявку на сайте russia2017.com, регистрация завершится в апреле 2017 года, а 1 июня уже будут сформированы списки участников из претендентов, успешно прошедших очные и заочные этапы отбора.