Diary of the festival
23 january 2017

Russian senators started work on preparation for the Youth Festival

Senators discussed the actual Festival agenda in Moscow

Diary of the festival
23 january 2017

Russian senators started work on preparation for the Youth Festival

On January 21 was held an extended meeting of the working group of the Council of the Federation of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation for cooperation with the organizers of the XIX World Festival of Youth and Students.

For the first time the desire of our country to return the Youth Festival once again was expressed in document by the upper chamber of the Russian Parliament. Russian senators from profile committees and representatives of profile ministries and agencies, such as the Department for Education and Science of the Ministry of Culture of Russia, the Federal Agency for Nationality Affairs, the Department for Humanitarian Cooperation and Human Rights of the Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs, are actively getting involved in the work on preparation for the biggest youth event of 2017.

During the meeting the participants were able to discuss the key points of discussion, cultural and sports programs, stages of selection of participants and volunteers, logistics issues. Among the agenda issues – financing regions for participation in the Festival and including the Chamber of young legislators of the Council of Federation into the work. The participants also actively offered their ideas to be added in the discussion program of the Festival, including the involvement of young people of the country in the development of the state development strategy.

«It is essentially important that during the preparation of such a large-scale event the principle of effective interdepartmental cooperation should be the basis of all processes. That's why we rely on your experience and your support.  We are able to make this Festival no less bright and memorable than those that our country has already hosted earlier. To make it interesting for young people, useful and filled with interesting ideas» - emphasized the Acting Head of the Federal Agency for Youth Affairs Alexei Palamarchuk.

We want to remind you that the Decree of President of Russia «On preparation and holding of the XIX World Festival of Youth and Students» was published last week. Thus, Vladimir Putin has officially given a start to preparatory work before a large-scale international holiday, which will be held in our country.

Дневник фестиваля
23 января 2017

Российские сенаторы приступили к работе по подготовке фестиваля молодёжи

В Москве сенаторы обсудили актуальную фестивальную повестку

Дневник фестиваля
23 января 2017

Российские сенаторы приступили к работе по подготовке фестиваля молодёжи

21 января состоялось расширенное заседание рабочей группы Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по взаимодействию с организаторами XIX Всемирного фестиваля молодёжи и студентов.

Впервые документально желание нашего государства вновь вернуть фестиваль молодёжи в страну было обозначено десять лет назад именно Верхней палатой российского Парламента. Российские сенаторы из профильных комитетов и представители профильных министерств и ведомств, таких как Департамент науки и образования Минкультуры России, Федеральное агентство по делам национальностей, Департамент по гуманитарному сотрудничеству и правам человека Министерства иностранных дел РФ активно вовлекаются в работу по подготовке крупнейшего молодёжного события 2017 года.

Во время заседания участники смогли обсудить ключевые пункты дискуссионной, культурной и спортивной программ, этапы отбора участников и волонтёров, вопросы логистики. Среди вопросов повестки –  финансирование регионов для участия в фестивале, включение в работу Палаты молодых законодателей при Совете Федерации. Участники также активно предлагали свои идеи для внесения в дискуссионную программу фестиваля, среди которых вовлечение молодых людей страны в разработку стратегии развития государства.

«Принципиально важно, чтобы в ходе подготовки столь масштабного события принцип эффективного межведомственного взаимодействия лежал в основе всех происходящих процессов. Именно поэтому мы рассчитываем на ваш опыт и вашу поддержку.  В наших силах сделать этот фестиваль не менее ярким и запоминающимся, чем те, которые уже принимала наша страна ранее. Сделать его интересным для самих молодых людей, полезным и наполненным интересными идеями,» - подчеркнул Временно исполняющий обязанности Руководителя Федерального агентства по делам молодёжи Алексей Паламарчук.

Напомним, что на прошлой неделе был опубликован Указ Президента России «О подготовке и проведении XIX Всемирного фестиваля молодёжи и студентов». Таким образом, Владимир Путин официально дал старт подготовительным работам перед масштабным международным праздником, который примет наша страна.