Diary of the festival
19 january 2017

Russian President Vladimir Putin gave the official start of preparation for the XIX World Festival of Youth and Students

Diary of the festival
19 january 2017

Russian President Vladimir Putin gave the official start of preparation for the XIX World Festival of Youth and Students

On January 19 on the official portal of legal information was published the Decree of President of the Russian Federation «On preparation and holding of the XIX World Festival of Youth and Students». For the purposes of preparation and holding of the Festival Vladimir Putin ordered to create the Organizing Committee of the WFYS 2017. The first Deputy head of the presidential administration Sergei Kiriyenko was appointed its Chairman.

In the near future within the work on popularization of the Festival is planned to conduct a number of federal and international events, among which are the presentation of the WFYS 2017 and thematic session within the ECOSOC Youth Forum in the UN Headquarters in New York on January 30-31.

By today in all regions of Russia are established the Regional Preparatory Committees which will be engaged in the formation of delegations of Russian participants. Since October 2016 the citizens of Russia and other countries can submit an application for participation in the Festival on the official website russia2017.com

Full text of the Decree

Дневник фестиваля
19 января 2017

Президент России Владимир Путин дал официальный старт подготовке XIX Всемирного фестиваля молодёжи и студентов

Дневник фестиваля
19 января 2017

Президент России Владимир Путин дал официальный старт подготовке XIX Всемирного фестиваля молодёжи и студентов

19 января на официальном портале правовой информации опубликован Указ Президента Российской Федерации «О подготовке и проведении XIX Всемирного фестиваля молодёжи и студентов».  В целях подготовки и проведения фестиваля образован Организационный комитет ВФМС 2017. Его Председателем назначен первый заместитель Руководителя Администрации Президента Российской Федерации Сергей Кириенко.

Уже в ближайшее время в рамках работы по популяризации фестиваля планируется проведение ряда федеральных и международных мероприятий, среди которых, в том числе, презентация ВФМС 2017 и тематическая сессия в рамках Молодёжного форума ЭКОСОС в штаб-квартире ООН в Нью-Йорке 30-31 января.

К текущему моменту во всех регионах России созданы Региональные подготовительные комитеты, которые займутся формированием делегаций российских участников. С октября 2016 года заявку на участие в фестивале могут подать граждане России и других стран на официальном сайте russia2017.com

Полный текст Указа