Diary of the festival
22 december 2016

The Russian NPC summed up the results of the expiring year

In Moscow took place the expanded meeting of the National Preparatory Committee

Diary of the festival
22 december 2016

The Russian NPC summed up the results of the expiring year

On the 19th of December in the building of the Ministry of Education and Science was held the final in 2016 expanded meeting of members of the National Preparatory Committee of the Festival. It was attended by representatives of management of the Federal Agency for Youth Affairs, the National Council of Youth and Children's Associations, coordinators of the profile directions, as well as representatives of 26 member organizations of the NPC, including all 5 associations belonging to the Committee Presidium.

Within the meeting its participants summed up the results of the expiring year 2016 on which started an active phase of preparation for the biggest international event in the field of youth cooperation. We remind you that in June this year in Caracas, Venezuela, was held the I International Preparatory Meeting – there were approved the venue of the Festival (Sochi), its logo and slogan. In November 2016 the member organizations of the World Federation of Democratic Youth gathered in Windhoek, Namibia. Within the II preparatory meeting was discussed the program of the future Festival the draft of which was approved.

The chairman of the Russian NPC and the chairman of the National Council of Youth and Children's Associations Grigory Petushkov urged members of the NPC to continue active work next year and reminded that the final extended version of the program will be approved at the III International Preparatory Meeting (III IPM) in Sri Lanka in early spring of the coming year. By this time all the member organizations of the NPC should work in a format working groups on the issues within their competence, requiring presentation at the III IPM. 

Within the meeting the organizers also particularly emphasized the successes that have been achieved by the current moment. Among them: an obvious interest in the event among young Russians. The number of applications from them in the beginning of December amounted 20 000, that was twice the estimated number of participants from the host country. Moreover, in 84 subjects of the Russian Federation were established the Regional preparatory committees which are actively involved in work on the promotion of the Festival "on the ground". During the autumn the presentations were held not only in the biggest Russian universities, but also on the most important international platforms, youth and student forums, profile rallies.

The coordinator on preparation and holding of the WFYS 2017 Ksenia Razuvaeva also stopped separately on the regional program of the Festival, emphasizing that the XIX Festival will be the first in history to go beyond one city and cover the whole country. The Russian National Preparatory Committee consists of the leaders of the youth public associations of the country and, in fact, it is the main initiator and organizer of the upcoming Festival in Russia. In the structure of this collegiate body acts the Presidium consisting of the founders of the NPC - the member organizations of the World Federation of Democratic Youth from the Russian Federation and the National Council of Youth and Children's Associations of Russia.

Дневник фестиваля
22 декабря 2016

Российский НПК подвёл итоги уходящего года

В Москве прошла расширенная встреча Национального подготовительного комитета

Дневник фестиваля
22 декабря 2016

Российский НПК подвёл итоги уходящего года

19 декабря в здании Министерства образовании и науки прошла заключительная в 2016 году расширенная встреча членов Национального подготовительного комитета фестиваля. В ней приняли участие представители руководства Федерального агентства по делам молодёжи, Национального совета молодёжных и детских объединений, координаторы профильных направлений, а также представители 26 членских организаций НПК, среди них и все 5 объединений, входящих в Президиум комитета.

В рамках встречи её участники подвели итоги уходящего 2016 года, на который пришёлся запуск активной фазы подготовки крупнейшего международного мероприятия в области молодёжного взаимодействия. Напомним, что в июне этого года в Каракасе, Венесуэла, состоялась I Международная подготовительная встреча – на ней были утверждены место проведения фестиваля (г.Сочи), его логотип и лозунг. В ноябре 2016 г. членские организации Всемирной федерации демократической молодёжи собрались в Виндхуке, Намибия. В рамках II подготовительной встречи обсуждалась программа будущего фестиваля, проект которой и был утверждён.

Председатель российского НПК, Председатель Нацсовета молодёжных и детских объединений Григорий Петушков призвал членов НПК продолжить активную работу в следующем году и напомнил, что окончательный расширенный вариант программы будет утверждаться на III Международной подготовительной встрече (III IPM) в Шри-Ланке в начале весны наступающего года. К этому моменту все членские организации НПК должны проработать в формате рабочих групп вопросы в рамках своей компетенции, требующие вынесения на III IPM. 

В рамках встречи организаторы также особенно подчеркнули успехи, которых удалось достичь к текущему моменту. Среди них очевидный интерес к событию среди молодых россиян. Количество заявок от них составило на начало декабря – 20 000, то есть вдвое превысило предполагаемое количество участников от страны-хозяйки. Кроме того, в 84 субъектах РФ созданы Региональные подготовительные комитеты, которые активно включились в работу по популяризации фестиваля «на местах». В течение осени презентации прошли не только во всех крупнейших российских вузах, но и на важнейших международных площадках, молодёжных и студенческих форумах, профильных слётах.

Координатор по подготовке и проведению ВФМС 2017 Ксения Разуваева также отдельно остановилась на региональной программе фестиваля, подчеркнув, что таким образом XIX фестиваль станет первым в истории, который выйдет за пределы одного города проведения и охватит всю страну. Российский Национальный подготовительный комитет состоит из лидеров молодёжных общественных объединений страны и, по сути, является главным инициатором и организатором грядущего фестиваля в России. В структуре этого коллегиального органа действует президиум, который состоит из учредителей НПК - членских организаций Всемирной федерации демократической молодёжи из Российской Федерации и Национального Совета молодёжных и детских объединений России.