Diary of the festival
9 december 2016

The president of Moldova will participate personally in forming the national delegation for the Festival

At the forum «Youth in the space of the Eurasian Union» Igor Dodon promised to provide assistance in preparing delegation for participation in the Festival

Diary of the festival
9 december 2016

The president of Moldova will participate personally in forming the national delegation for the Festival

On the 8th of December in Kishinev started its work the international forum «Youth in the space of the Eurasian Union». More than 100 participants from Moldova, Russia, Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Ukraine and Romania gathered to discuss historical and economic relations and youth policy in the space of the CIS. The event is held with the support of the Foundation named after A.M. Gorchakov.

At the opening of the Forum Igor Dodon, the president of the Republic of Moldova, performed with a welcome speech. He appealed to the active youth of Moldova and countries of EurAsEC to unite and work together to influence domestic and foreign policy agenda. The president also noted the importance of uniting non-governmental organizations and community youth leaders to form a unified position of the youth.

A separate question on the agenda was the discussion of the upcoming Festival of youth and students. The Russian delegation appealed to the president of Moldova with the offer of active cooperation in the preparation for the Festival. Dodon, in his turn, supported the initiative and expressed readiness to control personally the formation of Moldovan delegation for the Festival. Later, on his Facebook page Igor Dodon emphasized again: «For my part, I promise to provide all necessary support and assistance to the organizers in Moldova to include representatives of various ethnic groups and cultures in our youth delegation».

Дневник фестиваля
9 декабря 2016

Президент Молдовы примет личное участие в формировании национальной делегации на фестиваль

На форуме «Молодёжь в пространстве Евразийского союза» Игорь Додон пообещал оказать содействие в подготовке делегации для участия в фестивале

Дневник фестиваля
9 декабря 2016

Президент Молдовы примет личное участие в формировании национальной делегации на фестиваль

8 декабря в Кишинёве начал работу международный форум «Молодёжь в пространстве Евразийского союза». Более сотни участников из Молдовы, России, Армении, Белоруссии, Казахстана, Киргизии, Украины и Румынии встретились, чтобы обсудить исторические, экономические взаимоотношения и молодёжную политику на пространстве СНГ. Мероприятие проходит при поддержке фонда имени А.М. Горчакова.

На открытии форума с приветственным словом выступил Президент Республики Молдова Игорь Додон. Он призвал активную молодёжь Молдовы и стран ЕврАзЭС объединяться и работать сообща, чтобы вместе влиять на внутреннюю и внешнюю политическую повестку дня. Президент также отметил важность сплочения неправительственных организаций и общественных молодёжных деятелей для формирования единой молодёжной позиции.

Отдельным вопросом повестки стало обсуждение предстоящего фестиваля молодёжи и студентов. Российская делегация обратилась к Президенту Молдовы с предложением активного сотрудничества в подготовке фестиваля. Додон, в свою очередь, поддержал инициативу и выразил готовность лично проконтролировать ход формирования молдавской делегации на фестиваль. Позднее на своей странице в facebook Игорь Додон ещё раз подчеркнул: «Со своей стороны, обещаю оказать всю необходимую поддержку и содействие организаторам в Молдове, чтобы наша молодёжная делегация включала представителей различных этносов и культур».