About the festival
9 december 2016

«The event №1 in the youth agenda of 2017»

Student organizations tell about stages of preparation for the Festival

About the festival
9 december 2016

«The event №1 in the youth agenda of 2017»

It remains less time till the main youth event of 2017 that will take place in Russian city Sochi. Probably you wondered how the Festival is being prepared and who is engaged in organizational aspects. We want to tell you about those who create by own strength an event that will be one of the most bright and memorable ones. We continue a series of publications on the work of the Russian National Preparatory Committee (NPC) of WFYS 2017. And it's time to talk about the student wing of the NPC.

By today the number of students is about 700 thousand people in Russia and more than 150 million worldwide. Students’ life is an important period in the social formation of the person. Often on the decisions made at student days depends the whole future life. That’s why in the preparation for the Festival we involve representatives of student organizations and councils. After all, who will form the actual agenda corresponding to the requests of contemporaries, if not the younger generation?

As a part of the Russian NPC currently appear more than 10 representatives of student organizations. We talked to some of them.

"All-Russian public youth organization «Students of Russia» is a young, technological student movement" - says the chairman of the organization Oleg Zorya. "Our identity - the involvement of youth in the development of the urban environment, accomplishment issues, housing, public control, modern urban renovations. Exactly in urban activism we see one of the most effective practices of civil-patriotic education.

We form student communities, the hallmark of which is the desire to develop their own resources of the city, and, very importantly, to enhance their professional competence, boosting competitiveness in the job market. Development of professionalism - the second priority of our movement».

Within the National Preparatory Committee of the Festival «Students of Russia» are working in two directions: the development of the discussion program and the formation of the Russian delegation. Heads of regional offices of the organization are part of the regional preparatory committees of the Festival in their subjects. At the same time they conduct active information work among young people, prepare proposals for the presentation of their region on WFYS platform.

«We’ve already managed to make some contribution to the promotion of the Festival in the regions: we conducted a series of strategy sessions «Worldwide» dedicated to the International Students' Day, on the basis of which the participants formed their proposals for regional activities promoting the Festival. The World Festival of Youth and Students is certainly an event №1 on the youth agenda of 2017, and, perhaps, of the next few years».

Members of the Russian student units also actively participate in the organization of the World Festival of Youth and Students. "In February 2016 Russian student units expressed a desire to take an active part in the preparation for the most important youth event in our country" – was said in the central headquarters of the organization. Within the All-Russian meeting of regional branch managers was held a meeting on which the representatives of student units expressed their willingness to assist in the organization of the Festival and to take on issues relating to the work of service units - help in the organization of catering and accommodation for participants of the Festival.

The representatives of student units have already managed to take part in events dedicated to the Festival, for example, they became participants of the student parade «Towards the XIX World Festival of Youth and Students!» in 30 cities of Russia. And also the Russian student units entered the list of 20 specialized centers, which will get the right to work on attracting and training of volunteers for the Festival at the result of the contest. By today, the Rostov regional branch has opened a volunteer center that will work in the territory of the Southern Federal District.

«Fighters of the RSU are ready to make a contribution to the biggest international event among young people and to show once again to the whole world hospitality and breadth of soul of our country!" – shares Ekaterina Krasikova, the Deputy head of the Central headquarters of the organization.

Within December, we will continue to tell you about the youth organizations and their leaders, which became part of the Russian NPC. Let us remind that the Russian National Preparatory Committee consists of the leaders of youth organizations of the country and, in fact, is the main initiator and organizer of the upcoming Festival in Russia. In the structure of this collegiate body acts Presidium, which is composed of the founders of the NPC - the member organizations of the World Federation of Democratic Youth of the Russian Federation and the National Council of Youth and Children's Associations of Russia.

In addition to the "Students of Russia" and the Russian student units in the preparation for the Festival participate the Student Union of the Moscow State University named after M.V. Lomonosov, the Student Union of the Moscow State Institute of International Relations of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Russia, the People's Friendship University Student Council, the Council of students of he Bauman Moscow State Technical University, the Council of students of I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University, the trade-union organization of students of the Ural Federal University named after B.N. Yeltsin, the Student Council of the St. Petersburg Mining University, the primary trade-union organization of employees and students of the Southern Federal University, the primary trade-union organization of the Moscow State Institute of Culture, the United Council of the Sochi State University students, the Association of Russian student sports clubs, The All-Russian students’ rescuers corps, the Student Union of the Moscow Technical University (MIREA).

О фестивале
9 декабря 2016

«Событие №1 в молодёжной повестке 2017 года»

Студенческие организации рассказывают об этапах подготовки фестиваля

О фестивале
9 декабря 2016

«Событие №1 в молодёжной повестке 2017 года»

До главного молодёжного события 2017 года, которое пройдет в российском Сочи, остаётся всё меньше времени. Наверняка вы задавались вопросами, как проходит подготовка фестиваля и кто занимается организационными аспектами. Мы хотим рассказать вам о тех, кто своими силами создаёт событие, которое станет одним из самых ярких и запоминающихся. Мы продолжаем цикл публикаций о работе российского Национального подготовительного комитета (НПК) ВФМС 2017. И пришло время рассказать о студенческом крыле НПК.

На сегодняшний день численность студентов составляет около 700 тысяч человек в России и более 150 миллионов во всём мире. Студенчество представляет собой важный период в социальном становлении человека. Зачастую, от принятых в студенческую пору решений, зависит вся дальнейшая жизнь. Именно поэтому в работе по подготовке фестиваля мы привлекаем представителей студенческих организаций и советов. Ведь кому, как не молодому поколению, формировать актуальную повестку, отвечающую запросам современников.

В составе российского НПК на данный момент значатся более 10 представителей студенческих организаций. Мы пообщались с некоторыми из них.

«Общероссийская общественная молодёжная организация «Студенты России» – молодое, технологичное студенческое движение» - делится Председатель организации Олег Зоря. «Наша идентичность – вовлечение молодёжи в развитие городской среды, вопросы благоустройства, ЖКХ, общественного контроля, современных городских реноваций. Именно в городском активизме мы видим одну из наиболее эффективных практик гражданско-патриотического воспитания.

Мы формируем студенческие сообщества, отличительной чертой которых является желание собственными силами развивать свои города, и, что очень важно, усиливать свои профессиональные компетенции, повышая конкурентоспособность на рынке труда. Развитие профессионализма – второй приоритет нашего движения».

В рамках Национального подготовительного комитета фестиваля «Студенты России» ведут работу по двум направлениям: разработка дискуссионной программы и формирование российской делегации. Руководители региональных отделений организации входят в региональные подготовительные комитеты фестиваля в своих субъектах и также ведут активную информационную работу среди молодёжи, готовят предложения по презентации своего региона на площадке ВФМС.

«Мы уже успели внести небольшой вклад в продвижение фестиваля в регионах: провели серию стратегических сессий «Worldwide», приуроченных к Международному дню студента, по итогам которых участники сформировали свои предложения по проведению региональных мероприятий, популяризирующих фестиваль. Всемирный фестиваль молодёжи и студентов – это, безусловно, событие №1 в молодёжной повестке 2017 года, а, быть может, и нескольких ближайших лет».

Члены Российских студенческих отрядов также активно принимают участие в организации Всемирного фестиваля молодёжи и студентов. «В феврале 2016 года Российские студенческие отряды выразили желание принять активное участие в подготовке самого главного молодёжного события в нашей стране» - делятся в Центральном штабе организации. В рамках Всероссийского совещания руководителей региональных отделений состоялась встреча, где представители студенческих отрядов выразили готовность помогать в организации фестиваля и взять на себя решение вопросов, касающихся работы сервисных отрядов – помощь в организации питания и проживания участников фестиваля.

Представители студотрядов уже успели принять участие в мероприятиях, посвящённых фестивалю, например, стали участниками парада студенчества «Навстречу XIX Всемирному фестивалю молодёжи и студентов!» в 30 городах России. Также Российские студенческие отряды вошли в список 20 специализированных центров, которые в результате конкурса получили право вести работу по привлечению и подготовке волонтёров на фестиваль. На сегодняшний день Ростовским региональным отделением уже открыт Волонтёрский центр, который будет вести работу на территории Южного федерального округа.

«Бойцы РСО готовы внести вклад в крупнейшее международное событие в молодёжной среде и в очередной раз показать всему миру гостеприимство и широту души нашей страны!» – делится Екатерина Красикова, Заместитель руководителя Центрального штаба организации.

Помимо «Студентов России» и Российских студенческих отрядов участие в подготовке фестиваля также принимают Студенческий союз МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова, Студенческий союз МГИМО(У) МИД России, Студенческий совет РУДН, Совет обучающихся МГТУ имени Н.Э. Баумана, Совет обучающихся Первого МГМУ имени И.М. Сеченова, Профсоюзная организация студентов УРФУ имени Б.Н. Ельцина, Студенческий совет Санкт-Петербургского горного университета, Первичная Профсоюзная организация работников и обучающихся ЮФУ, Первичная профсоюзная организация МГИК, Объединенный Совет обучающихся СГУ, Ассоциация студенческих спортивных клубов России, Всероссийский студенческий корпус спасателей, Студенческий союз МИРЭА.

В течение декабря мы продолжим рассказывать вам о молодёжных организациях и их лидерах, вошедших в состав российского НПК. Напомним, что российский Национальный подготовительный комитет состоит из лидеров молодёжных общественных объединений страны и, по сути, является главным инициатором и организатором грядущего фестиваля в России. В структуре этого коллегиального органа действует президиум, который состоит из учредителей НПК - членских организаций Всемирной федерации демократической молодёжи из Российской Федерации и Национального Совета молодёжных и детских объединений России.