Diary of the Festival
25 april 2016

«The contribution to the consolidation of an atmosphere of trust and understanding in the international arena»: UN supports the Festival of Youth and Students

The organization, which has preserved the tradition of the festival, the World Federation of Democratic Youth has a consultative status with the UNESCO and act in the framework of the UN policy, aimed at establishing equal dialogue and humanitarian cooperation.

Diary of the Festival
25 april 2016

«The contribution to the consolidation of an atmosphere of trust and understanding in the international arena»: UN supports the Festival of Youth and Students

The United Nations Organization stands ready to provide support in preparation of the XIX World Festival of Youth and Students in Sochi. A number of UN agencies, including UNESCO, endorsed Russia’s initiative.

Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov underlined that the holding such events as the XIX World Festival of Youth and Students at the proper level “will contribute to the consolidation of an atmosphere of trust and understanding in the international arena, in promoting an objective image of our country, strengthening its position as a great cultural nation" at the General Meeting of the Commission of the Russian Federation for UNESCO, on April 25.

Head of the Federal Agency for Youth Affairs Sergey Pospelov drew attention to the importance of including not only Russian youth and student organizations, but also youth leaders from other countries, in the process of preparing and working on the event. "The World Federation of Democratic Youth was immediately created after the Second World War with the support of UN agencies. The organization, based on the idea to unite the youth of the world and to struggle against fascism, dictatorship, pursues its policy in the framework of the activities of the youth policy of the United Nations. The festival is really important and significant event for young people around the world."

Статьи
25 апреля 2016

«Вклад в упрочение атмосферы доверия и взаимопонимания на международной арене»: ООН поддерживает Фестиваль молодежи и студентов

Организация, сохранившая традицию фестиваля — Всемирная федерация демократической молодежи — обладает консультативным статусом в ЮНЕСКО и действуют в рамках политики ООН, нацеленной на выстраивание равноправного диалога и гуманитарного сотрудничества.

Статьи
25 апреля 2016

«Вклад в упрочение атмосферы доверия и взаимопонимания на международной арене»: ООН поддерживает Фестиваль молодежи и студентов

Организация Объединённых Наций готова оказать поддержку в проведении XIX Всемирного фестиваля молодежи и студентов в Сочи. Инициатива России была одобрена рядом структур ООН, в том числе ЮНЕСКО.

25 апреля на Общем собрании Комиссии Российской Федерации по делам ЮНЕСКО Министр иностранных дел России Сергей Лавров подчеркнул, что проведение на должном уровне таких мероприятий, как XIX Всемирный фестиваль молодежи и студентов, «внесёт вклад в упрочение атмосферы доверия и взаимопонимания на международной арене, в продвижение объективного образа нашей страны, укрепление ее позиций как великой культурной державы».

Руководитель Федерального агентства по делам молодежи Сергей Поспелов обратил внимание на важность включения в процесс подготовки и работы над мероприятием не только российских молодежных и студенческих организаций, но и молодых лидеров из других стран. «Всемирная федерация демократической молодежи была создана при поддержке структур ООН сразу после окончания Второй мировой войны. В основе организации лежит идея объединения молодежи всего мира и борьбы против фашизма и диктатуры и свою политику она проводит в рамках направлений деятельности молодёжной политики ООН. Фестиваль является действительно значимым и заметным событием для молодёжи всего мира».