Diary of the festival
1 november 2016

The International Youth Media Center begins its work!

The 500 best representatives of the media environment from different countries of the world will become staff members of the media center of the Festival

Diary of the festival
1 november 2016

The International Youth Media Center begins its work!

The year-around media center of WFYS uniting young journalists and bloggers from around the world, started work on November 1. Its unique discussion platform is formed on the basis of the social network Facebook.

The main goals of the project – to cover main events of preparation and holding of the Festival-2017 in Sochi, to form a professional international media community and to attract attention of the world's youth to WFYS and Russia as the host of the Festival.

The page on Facebook will become the main virtual discussion platform of the Festival. The social network is the most common among young people from all over the world who are increasingly tending to integration. This key benefit of modern generation should become the basis for formation of the platform. Here will be discussed the most urgent problems, the most current news agenda corresponding the specifics of youth. Journalists and opinion leaders – politicians and public ambassadors from different fields – will be published.

In addition to the discussion club on Facebook, all the participants of the media center will place copyrighted materials on their own online resources – blogs, media columns, YouTube and Telegram channels and much more. It is due to their activity the 500 best young journalists, bloggers, photographers and videographers from different countries of the world will be able to get to the International Youth Media Center in Sochi as staff members. Together with media and press service they will form exclusive content and keep the "Festival Diary" – creating history of WFYS, maintaining traditions and connecting generations.

As a general partner of the media center will act Russia Today - the around-the-clock news channel broadcasting around the world in English, Arabic and Spanish. Especially for those involved in the world of media RT will prepare unique master classes at the Festival and even the opportunity to get an internship in the channel.

Дневник фестиваля
1 ноября 2016

Международный молодёжный медиацентр начинает свою работу!

500 лучших представителей медиасреды из разных стран мира станут сотрудниками Медиацентра фестиваля

Дневник фестиваля
1 ноября 2016

Международный молодёжный медиацентр начинает свою работу!

Круглогодичный медиацентр ВФМС, объединяющий молодых журналистов и блогеров со всего мира, приступил к работе 1 ноября. Его уникальная дискуссионная площадка формируется на базе социальной сети Facebook.

Главная задача проекта - освещение основных событий подготовки и проведения Фестиваля в 2017 году в Сочи, формирование профессионального международного медиасообщества и привлечение внимания молодежи мира к ВФМС и России как стране его проведения.

Страница Facebook станет главной виртуальной дискуссионной платформой фестиваля. Социальная сеть является наиболее распространённой у молодёжи всего мира, всё больше стремящейся к интеграции. Это ключевое преимущество современного поколения должно стать основой для формирования площадки. Здесь будет обсуждаться наиболее острая проблематика, подниматься самая актуальная новостная повестка, отвечающая специфике молодежи. Публиковаться смогут как журналисты, так и лидеры общественного мнения: политики, общественные послы фестиваля из различных сфер.

Помимо дискуссионного клуба на Facebook, все участники медиацентра будут размещать авторские материалы на своих Интернет-ресурсах – это блоги, колонки в СМИ, YouTube и Telegram каналы и многое другое. Именно благодаря своей активности 500 лучших молодых журналистов, блогеров, фотографов, видеографов из разных стран мира смогут попасть в качестве сотрудников в Международный молодёжный медиацентр в Сочи. Вместе со СМИ и пресс-службой они будут формировать уникальный контент и вести «Дневник Фестиваля» - создавать историю ВФМС, поддерживать традиции и связывать поколения.

Генеральным партнёром медиацентра выступит круглосуточный информационный телеканал, вещающий по всему миру на английском, арабском и испанском языках, Russia Today. Специально для вовлеченных в мир медиа RT подготовит уникальные мастер-классы на самом фестивале и даже возможность стажировки на канале.