Diary of the Festival
18 february 2016

«Aspiration to the future and desire to work on a new level, in a new capacity» - Russian President Vladimir Putin about the forthcoming event

Vladimir Putin and representatives of Russian organizations - members of the World Federation of Democratic Youth (WFDY), national youth associations and student communities of several major universities of the country attended the meeting.

Diary of the Festival
18 february 2016

«Aspiration to the future and desire to work on a new level, in a new capacity» - Russian President Vladimir Putin about the forthcoming event

Russian President Vladimir Putin met with the Bid Committee of XIX World Festival of Youth and Students on February 18 and told his vision about the main goal of the event.

Russia has repeatedly held the international forums, and has proven that can do it at the highest level. However, "To create conditions for the participants of this major event is important, but that is not enough," said Vladimir Putin. ”It is important to fill it with the best, interesting content, build discussions and activities that you will be planning in such way, that it could contribute to the achievement of the objectives for which those activities are held"

We held the Festival twice in the USSR in 1957 and in 1985. Vladimir Putin pointed out that our country led them successfully, showed itself open and ready to develop contacts and relationships at all levels

«I would really like to see this time how Russia shows its’ best qualities, achievements, aspirations for the future and a desire to work on a new level, in a new capacity, it would help, would make a noticeable, significant contribution to the development of youth movement», – said Russian President.

Статьи
18 февраля 2016

«Устремления в будущее и желание сотрудничать на новом уровне, в новом качестве» - Президент России В.В. Путин о предстоящем событии

Во встрече приняли участие Президент России Владимир Путин и представители российских организаций – членов Всемирной федерации демократической молодежи (ВФДМ), всероссийских молодежных объединений и студенческих сообществ ряда крупных ВУЗов страны.

Статьи
18 февраля 2016

«Устремления в будущее и желание сотрудничать на новом уровне, в новом качестве» - Президент России В.В. Путин о предстоящем событии

18 февраля Президент России Владимир Путин встретился с заявочным комитетом XIX Всемирного фестиваля молодежи и студентов и рассказал о своем видении основной цели мероприятия.

Россия уже не раз проводила международные форумы и доказывала, что делает это на высочайшем уровне. Однако Владимир Путин отметил: «Создать условия для участников этого крупнейшего мероприятия важно, но недостаточно. Важно еще наполнить его правильным, интересным содержанием, выстроить дискуссии и мероприятия, которые вы будете планировать таким образом, чтобы они способствовали достижению тех целей, ради которых эти мероприятия и проводятся».

В СССР Фестиваль проходил дважды, в 1957 и 1985 годах. Владимир Путин обратил внимание, что наша страна провела их успешно, показала себя открытой и готовой к развитию контактов и связей на всех уровнях.

«Мне бы очень хотелось, чтобы и в этот раз Россия продемонстрировала свои наилучшие качества, свои достижения, свои устремления в будущее и желание сотрудничать уже на новом уровне, в новом качестве, способствовала бы, внесла бы свой заметный, существенный вклад в развитие молодежного движения», – сказал Президент России.