Diary of the festival
30 september 2016

On October 1, the foreign participant’s recruitment campaign of the XIX World Festival of Youth and Students is kicking off

Diary of the festival
30 september 2016

On October 1, the foreign participant’s recruitment campaign of the XIX World Festival of Youth and Students is kicking off

The official website of the XIX World Festival of Youth and Students www.russia2017.com is going to start working in English from tomorrow. For the convenience of users the website soon will also be translated into Arabic, Chinese and French – all official languages of the festival.

On the same day, October 1, on the portal will be available the registration for participation in the festival for all foreign citizens! Any citizen of the world from 18 to 35 years can submit an application. Given the high popularity of the event, the additional competitive selection is foreseen.

It is assumed that the festival will be attended by 20,000 young people, half of whom are foreign citizens, residents from all 5 inhabited continents of the Earth, more than 150 countries. The festival will consolidate the most progressive youth of the planet - leaders of youth NPOs, representatives of creative professions, engineers, journalists, teachers and scientists, politicians and many others. Several foreign countries will form their delegation, composed of over 250 representatives.

For the foreign participant’s convenience on the basis of the major world airports will be established some logistics hubs which will open direct Charter flights to Russian Sochi. It is assumed that there will be more than 10 such hubs.

Russian participant’s recruitment campaign has started on September 10, the final day of the international youth forum "Eurasia" in Orenburg. On the same day in Orenburg, Moscow and other cities of Russia (over 30) the traditional students’ parades took place. This year they were held under the slogan "Meet the XIX World Festival of Youth and Students 2017!».

The XIX World Festival of Youth and Students will take place from the 15th to the 21st October 2017 in Sochi. The day before the Moscow international student's parade will start the Festival, where will participate not only the Russian youth, but also the heads of all international delegations of the WFYS 2017.

Дневник фестиваля
30 сентября 2016

1 октября стартует кампания по набору иностранных участников

Дневник фестиваля
30 сентября 2016

1 октября стартует кампания по набору иностранных участников

С завтрашнего дня официальный сайт XIX Всемирного фестиваля молодёжи и студентов www.russia2017.com начнёт работу на английском языке. В скором времени для удобства пользователей сайт также будет переведён на арабский, испанский, китайский и французский – все официальные рабочие языки фестиваля.

В этот же день, 1 октября, на портале станет доступна регистрация для участия в фестивале для всех иностранных граждан! Подать заявку сможет любой житель планеты от 18 до 35 лет. Учитывая высокую популярность мероприятия, предусмотрен дополнительный конкурсный отбор.

Предполагается, что в фестивале примут участие более 20 000 участников, из них половина – граждане иностранных государств всех 5 населённых континентов Земли, более 150 государств. Фестиваль объединит наиболее прогрессивную молодёжь планеты – лидеров молодёжных НКО, представителей творческих профессий, инженеров-конструкторов, журналистов, преподавателей и учёных, политиков и многих других. Ряд зарубежных стран сформируют свои делегации составом свыше 250 представителей.

Для удобства иностранных участников на базе крупнейших аэропортов мира будут созданы специальные логистические хабы, которые свяжут с российским Сочи прямым чартерным авиасообщением. Предполагается, что таких хабов будет более десяти.

Напомним, что кампания по набору российских участников стартовала 10 сентября в заключительный день работы международного молодёжного форума «Евразия» в Оренбурге. В этот же день в Оренбурге, Москве и других городах России (всего более 30) состоялись традиционные парады студенчества. В этом году они проходили под лозунгом «Навстречу Всемирному фестивалю молодёжи и студентов 2017!».

XIX Всемирный фестиваль молодёжи и студентов станет крупнейшим международным событием в области молодёжного взаимодействия. Он пройдёт с 15 по 21 октября 2017 года в Сочи. Днём ранее старт фестивалю даст Московский международный парад студенчества, участие в котором примет не только российская молодёжь, но и руководители всех международных делегаций ВФМС 2017.