Diary of the Festival
17 february 2016

The main role of Russian students in the realization of the Festival

The rector of Lomonosov Moscow State University Viktor Sadovnichy, the chairperson of the preparatory committee of the soviet XII Festival 1985 Viktor Mishin and chairperson of the National Youth Council of Russia Grigory Petushkov participated in the meeting.

Diary of the Festival
17 february 2016

The main role of Russian students in the realization of the Festival

The Fundamental Library of Lomonosov Moscow State University hosted a meeting of representatives of the Preparatory Committee of the XII World Festival of Youth and Students held in Moscow in 1985 with the youth activists and representatives of the member organizations of the WFDY Russia on February 17.

"Holding the WFYS in 2017 in Russia is a significant event for our country. Festivals have been playing a significant role in the lives of young people all over the world. And I am convinced that next year our students will play a major role in the festival"- said Viktor Sadovnichy, Lomonosov Moscow State University rector. He invited the governing bodies of Russian universities to join the working process on program on of the future festival and take part in the work on the formation of the Russian delegation.

According to Viktor Mishin, the chairperson of the soviet preparatory committee of the XII Festival in 1985, the Russian youth today have "the most important task - to do everything to ensure that the festival will pass as good as possible and will play its role in carrying out the external policy of peace, which our country implements."

Статьи
17 февраля 2016

Главная роль в проведении Фестиваля у российских студентов

Участие во встрече приняли ректор МГУ им. М. В. Ломоносова Виктор Садовничий, председатель советского подготовительного комитета XII Фестиваля 1985 года Виктор Мишин и председатель Национального Совета молодежных и детских объединений России Григорий Петушков.

Статьи
17 февраля 2016

Главная роль в проведении Фестиваля у российских студентов

17 февраля в Фундаментальной библиотеке Московского государственного университета им. М. В. Ломоносова состоялась встреча представителей оргкомитета XII Всемирного фестиваля молодежи и студентов, который проходил в Москве в 1985 году, с молодежным активом и представителями организаций-членов ВФДМ от России.

«Проведение ВФМС в 2017 году в России является значительным событием для нашей страны. Фестивали играли и играют значительную роль в жизни молодежи всего мира. И я убежден, что в следующем году наше студенчество сыграет главную роль в деле проведения фестиваля», – отметил ректор МГУ им. М. В. Ломоносова Виктор Садовничий. Он пригласил руководство российских ВУЗов присоединиться к работе над программой будущего фестиваля и принять участие в работе над формированием российской делегации.

По словам Виктора Мишина, председателя советского подготовительного комитета XII Фестиваля 1985 года, перед молодежью России сегодня стоит «важнейшая задача сделать все для того, чтобы фестиваль прошел как можно лучше и сыграл свою роль в деле проведения мирной внешней политики, которую реализует наша страна».